1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

BOTW #28

Discussion in 'Bird Taxidermy' started by Waterfowler, Jul 29, 2013.

1. Waterfowler

Waterfowler New Member

Good Monday morning to all my fellow bird brains. It's time to start a new bird of the week and I hope everyone continues to post some of the amazing work we have seen over the last couple of weeks. Lets start off by introducing myself. My name is Brandon Zahn. I'm 29 years old from a small town on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been doing taxidermy for five years now and have been full time now for two years. I specialize in birds(primarily waterfowl) but also do deer and gameheads as well as a few fish. I have also been guiding waterfowl hunts since i was 16 years old which is what got me started in Taxidermy so to speak. I am a self taught taxidermist who probably received the majority of my assistance from a combination of this site and going to taxidermy competitions. So lets get the ball rolling. Ill start with a pic of me and some of my work.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Museum Man

Museum Man Well-Known Member

beautiful work brandon

3. bigworm

bigworm Member

Here is a widgeon I got finished up with still have a few birds to add to mount. [​IMG]

4. ryan rhodes

ryan rhodes Active Member

Great birds Brandon and congrats on your world show snow goose! Here's one I finished up last week...

Attached Files:

5. Museum Man

ryan, beautiful job and concept for your mount..

6. babak

babak Active Member

really great start!!very nice mounts!love that black!

7. A couple more finished today.... 8)

Attached Files:

8. ryan rhodes

Nice geese bird stuffer!

9. JBird

JBird Member