1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Looking for apprenticeship as full/part time taxidermist

Discussion in 'Taxidermy Employment' started by Kayla S, Aug 9, 2013.

1. Kayla S

Kayla S New Member

Hello everyone,

I am just starting out with taxidermy. I have taken classes here in Montana and learned how to do shoulder and life-size mounts, fish, birds, rug shell and plaque mounts. I am a hard worker and eager to learn more. I am willing to start out at the bottom and work my way up. I would like to stay in the Northwest area (washington, oregon, idaho, montana) but could possibly relocate.
    I graduated in spring of 2013 with a degree in Associates of Arts. I have taken a year in sculpture and worked with different mediums. Also I am very handy; I have designed and built many rabbit hutches, chicken coops, sheds, and other structures.

I can send a resume and pictures of my work

Thanks for looking!

2. jlapp5

jlapp5 Member

Hey Kayla, my name is Jesse Lapp. I have a friend in Cass County, Michigan who owns a successful taxidermy, meat processing, and bulk food shop call Bullseye Marketplace. His taxidermist just relocated to a different state so he is in desperate need of another good taxidermist. He's very generous and is an awesome businessman. His store has about 2000-2500 people through per week! Email me if you're interested. [email protected]

3. Kayla S

Kayla S New Member

Hi Jesse, thanks for the offer but Michigan is a bit too far for me to relocate to. I am looking for somewhere in the Northwest

4. billb

billb Member

Kayla, my friend just East of Bozeman is looking for some good dependable help. May be worth your while. PM me and I can give you his contact info...

5. Gmkkmg

Gmkkmg New Member

Texas