1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Rebranding and priorities

Discussion in 'The Taxidermy Industry' started by Becky P, Jan 26, 2014.

1. Becky P

Becky P One must believe the glass is half full.

As the old timers here know, after being a long time taxinet member and poster, I've been MIA. Business wise things were going well then they kinda fell off the table. I've done a lot, A LOT, of soul searching the last year. There were many external factors that I could attribute to the decline - economy, drought, rumors that I went out of business, another shop in a neighboring county with a similar name was causing people to call me thinking I had their stuff, dealing with everyone else's problems (I'm a rock or therapist, LOL, ya know) BUT I finally realized that's not it, at least not all of it or even the biggest part of it. What it was, was I tried to let business take care of itself while I was dealing with a ton of personal stuff and overloaded myself with a bunch of other things that really weren't beneficial, lost my passion, let work slip. In other words, I didn't have my priorities in order. They are in order now. I let a lot of things go, some were much harder to let go of than others, but now that they are, I feel much freer and refocused. I'll be rebranding myself with a new name, new logo, renewed dedication, and new outlook.
    Oh, and I'm back here too ;) so you're just going to have to deal with me again. Hey Michael P, ya wanna argue? But it won't be over credit cards this time, I accept them now, hehe :D

2. EA

EA Well-Known Member

I wondered where a few of you ladies went.You, Bobbi, TrixieMcGee, some others. Glad you were able to work thru your troubles and are recharged. Just in time to knock 2014 on it's azz. Go Get'em !

3. Becky P

Thanks! ;)

4. George

George The older I get, the better I was.