1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

First pedestal (double)

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by Brad_b_24, Jul 21, 2014.

1. Brad_b_24

Brad_b_24 New Member

Two of my missouri Whitetails I harvested last year. I'm just a hobbyist at taxidermy and thought I would give a pedestal a shot. I had a lot of fun from building the pedestal to doin my finish work. Learned a lot in the process. Any advice would be great but I'm not expecting critiques as I can see what I still need to work on. Sorry about the pics I've been having a heck of a time down sizing them so they still look ok. Thanks for looking

Attached Files:

2. Brad_b_24

Brad_b_24 New Member

Pics

Attached Files:

3. point75

point75 Member

Nice job!

4. quest

quest Member

Utah
    I like it.

5. cflwrs

cflwrs Member

Looks great

6. Denton Shearin

Denton Shearin 2009-Breakthrough Award, McKenzie Award,

Nice work. Do you need a hunting buddy????

7. 3bears

3bears Well-Known Member

MN
    Leave some nice bucks for seed. :D

8. Brad_b_24

Brad_b_24 New Member

Haha thanks everyone I killed another real nice one last year also. Got the missouri triple crown all 3 went over 150 inches

9. rogerswildlife

rogerswildlife Rogers Wildlife Taxidermy Tommy Rogers

Dang !! My new buddy Brad b 24 ! Very nice job and awesome bucks . so when we going hunting ? LOL !

10. JimRollins

JimRollins New Member

very nice!

11. 3bears

3bears Well-Known Member

MN
    Wow, you had the hotspots. EHD didn't bother your grounds too bad?

12. Brad_b_24

Brad_b_24 New Member

EHD was pretty spotty in my area but I hunt around flowing water which I think helps. I had a opportunity at a 200 class buck also last year at 10 yards but never had a broadside shot. All three I killed from the ground and the big non typ was spot and stalk. It was a pretty amazing year.

13. verne

verne Well-Known Member

Good Job . ;)

14. KFLAH