1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

BOTW #34

Discussion in 'Bird Taxidermy' started by Duck Norris, Sep 29, 2014.

1. Good morning fellow bird brains! Hope everyone had a nice relaxing weekend because it's Monday and time to get back to the bench! Let me start off by saying that I feel honored that I was nominated to host botw this year! I am fairly new to taxidermy and this site and its awesome members has been great! I have learned a ton from you guys and always enjoy seeing everyones birds! A huge thanks to the taxi.net community for all the tips, info, and inspiration you all provide on a daily basis!

A little about myself...my name is Brandon Gilmore, born and raised in central North Carolina, and will be turning 30 in November. In 2011 I married my wonderful wife Katie, and in February 2013 we were truly blessed with an 8lb 4oz little girl we named Ryleigh Ann! Life in the Gilmore household has been super busy lately and sometimes hectic, but we are enjoying every minute of it! I have always had a fascination with birds, especially waterfowl, and have my dad to thank for that! Ever since I was old enough to carry gun we have been in pursuit of ducks, geese, doves, quail, turkeys, pretty much any legal game that's covered in feathers! A few years ago, I decided to get into taxidermy, work with the birds I have been obsessed about my whole life, I bought some dvds, a wire wheel, a couple bird forms and the rest is history. I still have a ton to learn and long ways to go, but I try my best and strive to get better. I really enjoy mounting birds, and plan to continue as long as I can! Sooo, lets get down to it and see some birds!

Here is a little Greenwing and a large Rio to kick it off!

2. [​IMG]

3. [​IMG]

4. FF/Birdman

FF/Birdman Well-Known Member