1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Critiques please!!

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by Redfisher, Dec 7, 2014.

1. Redfisher

Redfisher New Member

How's my whitetail deer looking? Let me have it, I have thick skin.. Just finished mounting this one up, 8" eye to nose.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Ohub Campfire

2. I think he looks awesome!!!!! I'm not a pro though.

3. tazzymoto

tazzymoto Well-Known Member

eyelids are a bit heavy

4. ljones

ljones 1994 wasco award winner

I agree thee upper eye lids are a little heavy. By the way who's form is that looks great

5. Redfisher

Redfisher New Member

Thank ya'll. mounted on a Joe Coombs. I'm going to put him on an oak pedistal base.

6. ljones

ljones 1994 wasco award winner

What form # .. Just curious

7. big dan

big dan Member

utah
    Looks like a little too much clay under the nose pad, it looks like too much of a "dip" in the transition of the nosepad and septum area from the side view pic. That is just being nit picky tho that deer looks awesome!

8. verne

verne Well-Known Member

If he`s just mounted, the eye lids will shrink ,. Like it :D

9. Redfisher

Redfisher New Member

95-7323L.

10. Redfisher

Redfisher New Member

I'll take better pics when he's all finished up, and on the pedistal.

11. twinrivers

twinrivers Active Member

The only thing I would say is maybe check the eyes with a caliper, it looks like the right eye isn't as opened up as the left. Could be the photo though. Quick fix, nice job.

12. tem

tem Well-Known Member

all in all. looks good. whats up TR.

13. Mr.T

Mr.T Active Member

Hair pattern in the ears, you have a few fuzzys sticking out, that should be even with the edge or slightly turned in a "hair".

14. quest

quest Member

Utah
    Looks good to me.