1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Hunting for trophy only

Discussion in 'Deer and Gameheads' started by ofearthandbone, Dec 22, 2014.

1. ofearthandbone

ofearthandbone New Member

I am still an apprentice..I have worked on a lot of deer and bear this year plus a couple coyotes and Bobcats....curious of your opinions on killing just for trophy....I have been ethically torn here although this is a business and I need to make money so to me that is my priority. However, do bear hunters kill for trophy for the most part or do they also hunt for the meat...I know deer are. I can also understand killing invasive animals whether there are too many, coming to close to houses, starving to death anyway....in your experience how are the bear justified other than merely killing for sport? This is not to challenge your ethics...I am only looking for experience and opting one.... Please do not attack me for questioning this....I have been slammed hard for asking about ethical options.
    Thanks

2. alan webfoot

alan webfoot New Member