1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

NTA Award of Excellence Winners List

Discussion in 'The Taxidermy Industry' started by NTA, Mar 13, 2015.

  1. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    NTA Award of Excellence Winners
    In no particular order;

    This is another one of those list where we need your help. This list was compiled from past publications. If your name should be here, and it's not, please contact HQ @ 855-772-8543 so we can get you added to the list of A of E winners. This is a prestigious award and we want to pay tribute to those who have earned it. Once compiled a listing will become part of the permanent records on the NTA website. Congratulations to all the winners and Thanks for your help.

    Mike Brignac
    Gary Weir
    Jessica Stevens
    Gregg Ielfield
    Steve Faechner
    Ken Graf
    Sam Cook
    Joey P. Holmes
    Jan George
    Eddie Boutwell
    Mike Citro
    Jim Pitts
    John Bellucci
    Ronald Anderson
    Bruce Owens
    Chip Hayes
    William Hellermann
    Pat McGruder
    Kyle Patin
    Tim Perkins
    Ron Kelly
    Mike Nakielski
    Mike Ross
    Cory Caruthers
    Jeff Mourning
    Steve Young
    Randy Waites
    Jerry Landsberger
    Jim Kimball
    Cody Bellanger
    Jody Shults
    Collin Campbell
    Dean Ursitti
    Ken Bauman
    Kevin Hynes
    Brian Dobson
    John Mathews
    Allen Palermo
    Brad Tharr
    Don Frank
    Jason Snowberger
    Todd Kranau
    Gene Smith
    Zachary Pennington
    Jacob Clark
    Korey Alleman
    Ken Asproth
    Fred Barilla
    Brian Noody
    Jerry Huffaker
    Randy Terry
    Greg Cuvelier
    Jack Emery
    Harry Whitehead
    Dale Manning
    Rebecca Wilcher
    Garvice Thomas
    Stan Gross
    Dennis Hereford
    Shane Smith
    Don Stevens
    Joel Stone
    Keith Burrow
    John Creager
    Ricky Givens
    Brian Harness (deceased)
    Levoyed Heagwood
    Joe Kaiser
    Shawn Poe
    Sonny Skinner
    Karen Stanford
    Randy Terry
    Terry Johnson
    Chris Krueger
    Tony Finazzo
    Chad Hornbuckle (deceased)
    Gary Bowen
    Greg Brumfield
    Andrew Hajek
    T.E.”Tim” Kelly
    John Lager
    Garland Lessley Jr.
    Stewart Valentine
    Kevin Conroy
    Dave Whitney
    Curt Bossie
    George Cummings
    Gene Dobbs
    Tony Gilyard
    Mike Kirkhart
    Rick Carter
    Sallie Dahmes
    Timothy Knight
    Len Sams
    Darin Brincks
    Greg Cuvelier
    H. Clark Hays
    Jim Kindig
    Joe Meder
    Kevin Olson
    Kent Reedy
    Rick Stevens
    Ron Hall
    Ron Johnson
    Bill Lancaster
    Troy Rose
    Jody Green
    Daniel Roberts
    Jack Emery
    Bob Schnetgoecke
    Pete Sweitzer
    Harvey Zeigler
    Mel Kincheloe
    Michael Black
    Brett Defreitas
    John Griffith Jr.
    Mike Ohlmann
    Joe Coombs
    Mary Coombs
    Steve German
    Richard Christoforo
    Paul Borkowski
    Bob Cheechi
    Randy Desormeau
    Roland Meyer
    Frank Newmyer
    Jean Roll
    Jan Van Hoesen
    Randal Waites
    Terry Weick
    Kris Hano
    Garland Lessley Sr.
    Cally Morris
    Rick Morris
    Shawn Dawson
    Rick Gensch
    Dan Gill
    Mark Smart
    Brian Lewon
    Frank Arredondo
    Bill Bowen
    Manny Chavez
    Roy Cogburn
    Joel Edwards
    Paul Gallegos
    Vincent Gallegos
    Michael Garcia
    Gary Powell
    Fred Barilla
    Robert Gatto
    Fred Vanderburgh
    Bill Yox
    Chris Barnhardt (deceased)
    Keith Bowman
    Vincent Fleming
    Tommy Hall
    Randy Holler
    Jamie Risovi
    Jody Slusher
    Hilton Eppley Jr.
    Ed Piaskowski (deceased)
    James August
    Danny Benson
    Mitch Cain
    Lorraine Harrison
    Dennis Middleton
    Brian Samuel
    RJ Simington
    Dan Smith
    Ronald Benner
    Louis Gagliano
    Terry Gill
    Fred Gonzalez
    Tony Heisey
    Chris Horne
    David Keller
    Frank Kotula
    Tony Mirilovich
    Tim Schloss
    Frazier Craig
    Randy Jordan
    Charlie Summer
    Frankie Thompson
    Henry C.W. Inchumuk (deceased)
    Tim Azlin
    Rudy Fondon
    Roy Holdridge
    Rodney Holmes
    Don Holt
    Josh Kelly
    Evelyn Mills
    Danny Owens
    Allen Palermo
    Terry Rheinlander
    Jett Smith
    Bryan Travis
    Bart Walker
    J. Scott Humble
    Dean Schulte
    Mark Moody
    Andrew Willette
    John O. Cook III
    Nancy Crocker
    Donald Dawson
    Randy Life
    James Fredrick
    Mark Gonnering
    Rick Lange
    Mike Orthober
    Douglas Roffers
    Garry Senk Wendy Senk
    Michael Yeska
    Gene Galitz
    Troy Hall
    Ray Hatfield
    Hugh Jennings
    John Long
    Clint Weber
    Tom Weickum

    Gary Pegg

    Ronald Reynolds
    Ken Walker
  2. jim tucker

    jim tucker Active Member

    Just like the judges list don't be insulted if your name is missing...just give us a call and it will be fixed. If we were trying to exclude anyone we wouldn't even go this far. Special thanks to Tim Thacker for all the effort.

  3. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    Many new names added today. Thanks for the help guys.
  4. Nancy C

    Nancy C Well-Known Member

    You have me on there twice. :)
    (I WISH I had won more than one AE, but alas ... no.)

    You can remove the one that says Nancy Mulligan and just keep the one that says Nancy Crocker. (I am well rid of Mr Mulligan, and I do not want a do-over!)
  5. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    Mike Nakielski added
    Nancy Mulligan removed


    Anyone else?
  6. Jerry Huffaker

    Jerry Huffaker Well-Known Member

    I don't see Ron Kelly
  7. Ron Kelly

    Ron Kelly Active Member

    Yes, I should be there from 1985. Also Stewart Valentine, same year, if you don't have him on there already. Thanks
  8. Ron Kelly

    Ron Kelly Active Member

    Sorry, just saw Stewart Valentines name.
  9. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    Ron Kelly, Tim Perkins and Kyle Patin added to list.

    Thank You gentlemen.

    BEAVERS New Member

    Ron Anderson ?
  11. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    Yes, Ron Anderson has been added to the list along with several others. Thanks for the input. Anyone else that got missed, just let us now.
  12. I should be on there...Jan George.
  13. Eddie Boutwell - Whitetails-1993
  14. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    Mike Citro, Jan George, Eddie Boutwell added. Thank You.
  15. joey P Holmes

    joey P Holmes New Member

    I have one. It is hanging in the hall.

    From around 1990 or so. Greg Crain's name is on it as NTA President.

    I can send someone a photo of it.


    Joey P. Holmes
  16. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    You have been added to the list Joey P. Holmes Thank You
  17. My brother and I received the A of E at the Arlington, Texas convention.........saw my name listed but not hisSAM COOK......THANKS.........Buzzi
  18. NTA

    NTA National Taxidermists Association

    Thanks Buzzi. Sam has been added to the list.
  19. Ken Graf 2002 NTA Award of Excellence
  20. George

    George The older I get, the better I was.

    Isn't Evelyn Mills? I thought she had one with her "Super pig".