1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Oregon Show Winners List

Discussion in 'The Taxidermy Industry' started by Tim McLagan, Jun 30, 2015.

  1. Award Winners
    "Judges Choice Best of Show - Breakthrough Award" Clinton Hall - Bighorn
    WASCO "Most Artistic Entry Award" Tim Brown - Bluegill
    "Robert "Burley" Bennett Memorial Award of Excellence in Finish Work" Clinton Hall - Blacktail
    Mounted In Alaska "Lifesize That Tells a Story" Joe Hitz - Rattlesnake
    "Taxidermists' Choice Best of Show - Burley Bob Kick Ass Mount" Clinton Hall - Blacktail
    "Best All-Around Taxidermist" Allen Burril - Blackbear, Oposum, Cutthroat Trout, Prairie Chicken (ave. score 90.5)
    Van Dyke's "Most Original & Creative Award" Leon Mathews - Pintail
    United Taxidermists Association "Artisan Award" Joe Hitz - Rattlesnake
    "Highest Scoring Masters" Clinton Hall - Blacktail (96)
    "Highest Scoring Open" Leo Gomez - Elk (92)
    "Highest Scoring Novice" Laura McDonald - Raccoon (91)
    "Highest Scoring Youth" Garret Hitz - Pheasant (90)
    Research Mannikins "Best Gamehead" Clinton Hall - Blacktail (96)
    McKenzie "Best Bird Award" Leon Mathews - Pintail
    McKenzie "Best Lifesize" Clinton Hall - Bighorn
    McKenzie "Best Whitetail" Allen Burril
    McKenzie "Best Fish" Tim Brown - Bluegill
    "People's Choice" Clinton Hall - Bighorn
    Quality Skull Works "Spouses' Choice" Allen Burril - Oposum
    "Collective Artist" Garret & Joe Hitz - Mule Deer
    Al Holmes Supply "Best Habitat" Tim Brown - Civet
    "Polytranspar Award" Allen Burril - Cutthroat Trout
    Starfish "Best Replica Fish Award" Allen Burril - Cutthroat Trout
    "Horizon Award - Mick Cox & Bill Martin Memorial" Andy Green
    National Wild Turkey Federation "Best Bird" Leon Mathews - Pintail/ Mallard Cross
    Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation "Best Elk" Leo Gomez
    Mule Deer Foundation "Best Mule Deer" David Ferguson
    Ducks Unlimited "Best Waterfowl" Leon Mathews - Wood Duck
    "Best Exotic" Dirk Bawden - Mountain Reedbuck
    Gary Lewis Outdoors "Best Predator" Tim Brown - Civet
    "Distinguished Service Award" Justin Hicks
    "Challenge - Any Constrictor" No Entry
    "Challenge - Blacktail" Tyler Jadin
    "Challenge - Crow" Kiernan Hull
    "Challenge - Panfish" No Entry