1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Missouri - Looking to learn, help, get started

Discussion in 'Training' started by Garret_21, Feb 3, 2016.

1. Garret_21

Garret_21 New Member

Alright, I live a fairly busy life with two kids and a full time job. I am a teacher/coach in the Springfield MO area and have always been interested in taxidermy. This is not something that I want to be my only source of income or possibly ever do it for a profit but I would love to help, learn or pay someone for "lessons." When I was in college I use to hang out regularly at a taxidermist in the Springfield area, but with my class schedule I was not able to maintain consistancy.

Honestly I like all parts of taxidermy, but I am absolutely blown away bird taxidermy. Turkeys, waterfowl, upland you name it. I feel like I would like to be exposed to all varieties but would lean towards a bird focus. Just let me know if you guys have any suggestions, I am close to Linn Mo school, but I do not know if a school is a fit for me. There might be a taxidermist around that needs the floors swept and trash taken out that needs a set of extra hands around

Thanks

2. You mean Linn Creek Mo.

3. Garret_21

Garret_21 New Member

Linn Creek, MO yes sorry right outside of Camdenton where the crappie like to bite lol

4. MTI

MTI Member

Garret 21,