1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

I'm Back!

Discussion in 'Skulls and Skeletons' started by Great Skulls, Sep 17, 2019.

1. Great Skulls

Great Skulls New Member

Hi All,

It's been a few years since I last posted on T.net - I was too obsessed and spent too much time on here. As some of you know/have figured out, I have been lurking a bit again and my students have been posting requests on behalf of the lab. But there have been too many conversations that I want to be part of, so I bit the bullet and re-registered (couldn't remember how to get into my old account)!

For those of you that don't know me, I'm a university professor, and I've been collecting skulls for more than 30 years. Currently our collection has over 600 specimens - mostly primates and carnivores - the lineages that we study.

I mostly get specimens from zoos and other similar facilities, but have been given many specimens by great colleagues on here as well.

Glad to be back. Hopefully it doesn't suck up too much of my life again!

Best,
    Adam

Gallifonte, Buff42 and msestak like this.
  2. Great Skulls

Great Skulls New Member

P.S. If any of you have interesting primates or carnivorans in the freezer, we have several studies going on right now, and my students would really benefit from being able to collect data from them. We could return the bones - unharmed.

msestak likes this.

3. Sea Wolf

Sea Wolf Well-Known Member

Great to see you back. Still want to visit someday on my drives through State College. Ask Ken or one of the other moderators to find your log in and password for you??

4. PA

PA Well-Known Member

Adam is no longer at Penn State - went south quite a ways. A student prepping specimens inquired on the Taxidermy.net in July of methods used to whiten specimens that I replied to. I haven't posted near as much as the old days - just too much to do these days.