1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Looking For Critique On My First Deer Mount

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by Rhianna Campbell, Feb 21, 2021.

1. Hi, I am new to taxidermy, I started in January of this year. I was hoping to get some critiques on my first deer shoulder mount to know what I need to improve on in the future. Thanks! 20210203_184949.jpg 20210203_184954.jpg 20210203_185000.jpg Snapchat-60276318.jpg

2. Mike Powell

Mike Powell Well-Known Member

Welcome to the “taxidermy” world ! There are few things that jump out from the photos, but remember that photos seem to bring out more details and flaws than the naked eye may see looking at the mount. I always recommend taking photos while the mount is still fresh, before it sets, to make adjustments comparing the photos to reference photos of live deer (or whatever you’re working on).