1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

bobcat hair

Discussion in 'Lifesize Mammals' started by linderbean, Nov 2, 2006.

1. linderbean

linderbean New Member

Hello all,
    I am a new and looking for a little bit of help. I'm a graduate student working on a thesis on bobcats primarily in the Galena, IL area. I am collecting bobcat hair for DNA analysis. I am looking for taxidermists along the Mississippi River from Galena to southern Illinois as well as from Galena to Minnesota. In addition, any taxidermists living along the Missouri and Osage rivers (from the Mississippi river only). I am in need of bobcat hair along these paths. I am looking for anyone that would be willing to send me some bobcat hair (or maybe even a little tissue) when they receive them for processing (not a taxidermist...don't know the lingo). I can send more detailed instructions to anyone that is interested in helping me; and I will owe you a debt of gratitude!!
    Thanks very much,
    Karrie

2. Greg Waite

Greg Waite Active Member

linderbean - this isn't the same type of "study" that was trying to get trapping banned, because of illegal catches. I read where you posted on a trapping site and was asked the same question. I will have to check and see your response to that post. In that post you were asking trappers now it's taxidermists. If you are on the up and up, I apologize but I never saw your response when asked about your "study", and I'll find out about your post.

3. linderbean

linderbean New Member

Yes, I am one and the same. Here is the link to that forum: http://www.trapperman.com/ubb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=014726; Will this link work? I am new at this.

4. Greg Waite

Greg Waite Active Member