1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

Please Critique

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by heavybarrel270, Mar 2, 2008.

1. This is my 15th mount . Please take a look and be as critical as you want . I am looking to get better . I am taking this deer to my state comp next friday . I am self taught with alot of help from this site . Thanks to all of you for convincing me to go to the competition .
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Mr.T

Mr.T New Member

Oh now you don't ,, not this close to your comp. We could pick this apart and you would end up not taking it to the show. I can tell you one thing, there will be deer there allot worse than yours. You have nothing to worry about. Relax and get some sleep. This close to your competition, I am not going to say anything about this mount. pro div, a 79/83 is my guess.

3. 2 bucks you get 2nd place if not first good job mark c

4. Nice job! I would tone down the white in the nostril, a little to white. You should fair well at comp. Good luck :)

5. Just some things i see. It might just be the picture angle but i dont see any bottom lip. Also, the hair inside the ear looks like it still has some overspray on it. Otherwise for #15 it is nice. Very clean and neat.

6. duece

duece Member

Take this for what its worth HOLY WOW . To me that is awesome clean mount
    Ears and ears but is my weakness but yours are great. I myself only on number 5 but can't wait to make them look that good .Also good luck at the competion you will do fine

7. LSE taxidermy

LSE taxidermy Daddy's lttle hunter

Looks great I like the pedestal choice it really brings it to life.

8. Please somebody check your work against your REFERENCE! You'll find out right away whats wrong.

9. rebel

rebel New Member