1. Welcome to Taxidermy.net, Guest!
    We have put together a brief tutorial to help you with the site, click here to access it.

how many of you are self taught

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by show me state, May 13, 2008.

1. How many of the members out there are self taught. By that i mean learning from books,videos,and,this site.

2. woodie

woodie New Member

I am self taught. I was part time for 6 years then I went full time for 8 years,
    and now I run a bear hunting camp in Ontario,but still do taxidermy in
    the off season.

Jtown likes this.

3. I'm in the wonderful process of "self-learning" right now.

4. redwolf

redwolf Active Member

i am. i had a bass done that cost me $200, and a fisher that cost me $375. then i got into trapping and decided i wasn't gonna pay someone else to do it, i was gonna get videos on how to do it myself. then friends wanted me to mount their deer, and here i am 4 years later still learning.

5. Nina Lukaszewicz

Nina Lukaszewicz Outdoor Dreams Taxidermy

I am self taught also.

6. Mason

Mason Active Member

Us also,
    We're almost in the same boat as red wolf. But this is only our second year.

Mason Ron and Linda

7. I am 85% self taught. My dad did taxidermy in the early 90's, and got out of it when me and my sisters got buse with sports and everything else. I shot a coyote 4 years ago and asked him if I could mount it. He showed me once, and said the rest is yours.

8. boneman-2008

boneman-2008 New Member